Chance The Rapper recently announced the birth of his second child Marli, and is now seizing the moment to put family first.

As reported, the MC has been gearing up to embark on ‘The Big Day’ tour in support of his debut album of the same name.

Array

However, he’s revealed that he’s postponing the trek to focus on daddy time.

Taking to Instagram, Chance shared the shot above with the following announcement:

I thought it over for the past week and I’ve decided to push back my tour. This year has been one of the greatest of my life; Marriage, new baby, first album etc. But with it being so eventful it has also been very strenuous having to divide my time and energy between family and work. When Kensli was born, I went on tour 2 weeks later and missed some of the most important milestones in her life, but more importantly I was absent when her mother needed me the most. At this point as a husband and father of two I realize that I can’t make that mistake again. I need to be as helpful and available as possible to my wife in these early months of raising Kensli and Marli. I apologize because I know how many people were counting on seeing me soon, but I hope you’ll understand and forgive me in time. Tour kicks off Jan. 15th and you can still get tix or your refund if you are unavailable at chanceraps.com & a few of the shows are still being rescheduled as well so stay tuned. I love you guys AND LITERALLY CANT WAIT FOR U TO WITNESS THIS SHOW 🙏🏾🙏🏾 SIDENOTE: 9/28 CHICAGO AT UNITED CENTER IS STILL ON AS WELL AS “LIFE IS BEAUTIFUL FEST” “IHEART MUSIC FEST” & “MIAMI BEACH POP FEST”! ❤️

Per Live Nation, here are the revised 2020 focal dates for ‘The Big Day Tour’:

DATECITYVENUE
Fri Sep 20, 2019Las Vegas, NVLife Is Beautiful
Sat Sep 21, 2019Las Vegas, NViHeartRadio Music Festival
Sat Sep 28, 2019

Sun Nov 10, 2019

Chicago, IL

Miami, FL

United Center

Miami Beach Pop Festival

Wed Jan 15, 2020San Diego, CAPechanga Arena
Thu Jan 16, 2020Los Angeles, CAThe Forum
Fri Jan 17, 2020San Francisco, CAChase Center
Sun Jan 19, 2020Phoenix, AZGila River Arena
Tue Jan 21, 2020Denver, COPepsi Center
Thu Jan 23, 2020Austin, TXFrank Erwin Center
Sat Jan 25, 2020Dallas, TXAmerican Airlines Center
Sun Jan 26, 2020Houston, TXToyota Center
Tue Jan 28, 2020Nashville, TNBridgestone Arena
Wed Jan 29, 2020Atlanta, GAState Farm Arena
Thu Jan 30, 2020Charlotte, NCSpectrum Center
Sat Feb 1, 2020Louisville, KYKFC Yum! Center
Tue Feb 4, 2020Cleveland, OHRocket Mortgage FieldHouse
Thu Feb 6, 2020Detroit, MILittle Caesars Arena
Sat Feb 8, 2020New York, NYMadison Square Garden
Mon Feb 10, 2020Buffalo, NYKeyBank Center
Wed Feb 12, 2020Toronto, ONScotiabank Arena
Thu Feb 13, 2020Montreal, QCBell Centre
Fri Feb 14, 2020Boston, MATD Garden
Tue Feb 18, 2020Washington, DCCapital One Arena
Wed Feb 19, 2020

Thu Feb 20, 2020

Sat Feb 22, 2020

Mon Feb 24, 2020

Philadelphia, PA

Pittsburgh, PA

Kansas City, MO

Milwaukee, WI

Wells Fargo Center

PPG Paints Arena

Sprint Center

Fiserv Forum

 





Source link